Alternative energy sources

One of the priority directions of development of electricity and solve environmental problems in Kazakhstan is the use of renewable energy resources. According to expert estimates, the potential of renewable energy resources (hydro, wind and solar energy) in Kazakhstan is very significant. The share of renewable energy in total electricity production in the Republic is 0.5%. According to the targets of the State program for accelerated industrial-innovative development of Kazakhstan (hereinafter - SPFIID) in 2014 to achieve the amount of electricity generated by renewable sources of energy should reach - 1 billion kWh per year, which amount to more than 1% of the total electricity consumption . In this case, the strategic goal in the energy sector, "The strategic development plan of the Republic of Kazakhstan till 2020" the share of alternative energy sources by 2020 will amount to more than 3% of total energy consumption.

For Kazakhstan the most promising are the following types of renewable energy sources: wind energy, small hydro, solar installations for the production of heat and electricity.

One of the fastest growing forms of renewable energy in the world is a wind energy. From a geographical and meteorological point of view of Kazakhstan is a country favorable for large-scale use of wind energy.

According to expert estimates, Kazakhstan's wind energy potential is estimated at 929 billion kilowatt-hours electricity per year. Studies carried out in joint venture with the UN Development Program (hereinafter - UNDP) project on wind power, showed the presence of a good climate and wind conditions for the construction of wind farms in the South, West, North and Central zones of Kazakhstan. The presence of free space in these areas can develop the capacity to thousands of megawatts of wind farms.

In order to support the use renewable energy sources July 4, 2009, the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan "On supporting the use of renewable energy."

Law, provides for a number of measures to support renewable energy, including redundancy and priority in the allocation of land plots for construction of renewable energy power transmission organization obligations to purchase electricity produced from renewable energy sources renewable energy exemption from payment for transport of electricity over networks, support for connecting objects by the use of renewable energy to power transmission networks of the organization, the provision of physical and legal persons engaged in the design, construction and operation of the use of renewable energy, investment preferences in accordance with the laws of the Republic of Kazakhstan on investments.

Pursuant to the Action Plan of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan to implement the State program for accelerated industrial-innovative development of Kazakhstan, the Ministry developed a draft "Electricity Sector Development Program for 2010-2014" (hereinafter - the Draft Program). One of the sections of the draft program is the development and use of renewable energy sources, as well as attracting investment in this area.

Holding ISS Corporation seeks to support initiatives of the State and protect the natural environment, so it is very interested in the development of innovative projects in the field of alternative energy sources.

Альтернативные источники энергии

Одним из приоритетных направлений развития электроэнергетики и решения экологических проблем Казахстана является использование возобновляемых энергетических ресурсов. По экспертным оценкам, потенциал возобновляемых энергетических ресурсов (гидроэнергия, ветровая и солнечная энергия) в Казахстане весьма значителен. Доля возобновляемых источников энергии в общем объеме производства электрической энергии в Республике составляет 0,5%. Согласно целевым показателям Государственной программы по форсированному индустриально-инновационному развитию Республики Казахстан (далее - ГПФИИР), в 2014 году достижение объема вырабатываемой электроэнергии возобновляемыми источниками энергии должно составить - 1 млрд. кВт.ч в год, что составит более 1 % от общего объема электропотребления. При этом, стратегической целью в сфере энергетики «О стратегическом плане развития Республики Казахстан до 2020 года» доля использования альтернативных источников энергии к 2020 г. составит более 3 % в общем объеме энергопотребления.

Для территории Казахстана наиболее перспективны следующие виды возобновляемых источников энергии: ветроэнергетика; малые гидроэлектростанции; солнечные установки для производств тепловой и электрической энергии.

Одним из наиболее развивающихся видов возобновляемых источников энергии в мире выступает ветроэнергетика. С географической и метеорологической точки зрения Казахстан является благоприятной страной для крупномасштабного использования ветроэнергетики

По экспертным оценкам, ветроэнергетический потенциал Казахстана оценивается в 929 млрд. кВт.ч. электроэнергии в год. Исследования, проведенные в рамках совместного с Программой развития ООН (далее – ПРООН) проекта по ветроэнергетике, показали наличие хорошего ветрового климата и условий для строительства ВЭС в Южной, Западной, Северной и в Центральной зонах Казахстана. Наличие свободного пространства в этих районах позволяют развивать мощности ВЭС до тысяч мегаватт.

В целях поддержки использования возобновляемых источников энергии 4 июля 2009 года был принят Закон Республики Казахстан «О поддержке использования возобновляемых источников энергии».

Законом, предусматриваются ряд мер по поддержке возобновляемых источников энергии, в том числе: резервирование и приоритет при предоставлении земельных участков для строительства объектов возобновляемых источников энергии; обязательства энергопередающих организации по покупке электроэнергии, произведенной с использованием возобновляемых источников энергии; освобождение возобновляемых источников энергии от платы за транспорт электроэнергии по сетям; поддержка при подключении объектов по использованию возобновляемых источников энергии к сетям энергопередающей организации, предоставление физическим и юридическим лицам, осуществляющим проектирование, строительство и эксплуатацию объектов по использованию возобновляемых источников энергии, инвестиционных преференций в соответствии с законодательством Республики Казахстан об инвестициях.

Во исполнение Плана мероприятий Правительства Республики Казахстан по реализации Государственного программы по форсированному индустриально-инновационному развитию Республики Казахстан, Министерством разработан проект «Отраслевой программы развития электроэнергетики на 2010-2014 годы» (далее – проект Программы). Одним из разделов проекта Программы является развитие и использование возобновляемых источников энергии, а также привлечение инвестиций в данной сфере.

Холдинг ISS Corporation стремится поддержать инициативы государства и бережно относиться к окружающей природе, поэтому очень заинтересован в развитии инновационных проектов в области альтернативных источников энергии.